Promote your events and press releases in Frome for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login
12 Reviews

Reviews : The Settle Restaurant

The Settle Restaurant

Reviews for The Settle Restaurant of Frome

"The Settle Restaurant" of Frome has a total of 12 reviews with an average score of 5

Rate 0

Review by Jo Pitcairn

Rating:

Added On:
14th, Feb 2016

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

I love to cook, and eating out is often a disappointment, however eating last night at the Settle was worth every penny for the fish entree alone.
The texture and subtle flavour of the mashed jerusalem artichoke with the mouth watering yumminess of the pan seared scallop, was a delight, particularly in contrast with the crispy deep fried garnish.
I savoured every mouthful. Exquisite is the only word to describe it. Pretty close to the top of my ultimate 5 food experiences!
Just wish the Settle was open more frequently, anyone out there wanting to make up a 12 who needs an extra person, please count me in, and please can we have scallops on the menu!

Rate 0

Review by Chris Owen

Rating:

Added On:
1st, Feb 2014

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

Always remember that there are TWO "Settles" - though they share the same premisses! The day time cafe is fine but the true wonder is the evening (Friday and Saturday only) restaurant.

The restaurant is a delight and the the food is simply magnificent!

Do not confuse the two! The cafe is a little bit twee for my taste and when after a coffee and cake I go elsewhere but when I want a special occassion meal - there simply is nowhere better than this! It's amazing how many Fromies have yet to discover the delights of the place. Hesitate no longer - it's a gem!!!

Rate 0

Review by Rich

Rating:

Added On:
23rd, Nov 2013

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

Went to the Settle last night for a party meal in the room upstairs.
Really surprised very comfortable and the meal was the best I have had for a long time and not badly priced.
The staff also did a excellent job ! Well done and thank you.

Rate -1

Review by Wiseman

Rating:

Added On:
6th, Jul 2013

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

Last one to utiilze this is a rotten egg!

Rate 0

Review by Coral Lucas

Rating:

Added On:
18th, Mar 2013

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

What a lovely surprise to find such warm friendly restaurant. The food was absolutely top notch and the staff were excellent. Many thanks from Coral and Peter Lucas (Cambridge)

Rate 0

Review by anneka barnard

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Dec 2011

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

not always child friendly, prams are a problem!

Rate 0

Review by mrs smith

Rating:

Added On:
25th, Nov 2011

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

amazing everytime!!!!
the food is five star cant fault it
infact we are going again tommorrow! our favorate place to eat out
havent found anywhere that lives up to it
staff are top noch!

Rate 0

Review by Kate McLeod

Rating:

Added On:
18th, Sep 2011

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

My very first meal in my new home of Frome - what a fantastic experience! A big five stars from this expat American.

Rate 0

Review by Bridgit Doolan

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Feb 2011

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

I can't believe we've lived in Frome for nearly 10 years and didn't know about the evening restaurant - It is amazing! I can't remember having a better meal. Would (and have) thoroughly reccommend it to anyone. An important point for the ladies - they always make sure the restaurant and bar is lovely and warm - so you can wear that little sleavless dress, even in winter. Can't wait to go back.

Rate 0

Review by A Dalley

Rating:

Added On:
28th, Jan 2011

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

This restaurant is so lovely,the cinnamon toast and cakes please my kids as well.We have had lunches here and they are the best without a doubt.Friendly staff and lovely and clean always.

Rate 0

Review by Joe Gallo

Rating:

Added On:
27th, Jan 2011

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

If you want a perfect evening out then go to the settle. The food is amazing and excellent value for money. I would thoroughly recommend it especially for that special occasion.

Rate 0

Review by CHERYL WORSLEY

Rating:

Added On:
26th, Sep 2010

Business:
The Settle Restaurant

We live in Frome but did not know about this wonderful restaurant until we were invited to a Birthday Celebration there. The Settle is a charming Tea Rooms in the town with a lot of 'Olde World' character, but the meal we had at the restaurant was by far the best food you could imagine. The waitng staff were very attentive too.
I understand that the chef 'John' was awarded a Michelin Star but has not got it now because a restaurant has to open mimimum of three nights a week.The Settle takes bookings only, as in a small town like Frome and with the current climate it would not be viable to open all the time.
I am on a Wheat/Gluten Free diet and John phoned me beforehand to discuss the menu and he adapted it to suit my diet without any problem.
We were in a large party and everyone thought the restaurant and the food was superb.I would reccomend it to anyone who appreciates great food well prepared and served.

Add Review

Please read our T&Cs before posting your review. Reviews will only be accepted with valid email addresses.

1 = Very Poor, 2 = Poor, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Excellent 0 stars

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here